Eric Trine’s unique pieces

I started following Eric quite a while ago, when I stumbled upon his Instagram.

Eric Trine started designing furniture in 2008 as a DYI hobby that has turned into a very successful brand. The Studio focuses on furniture and product design for the home and commercial clients. The design studio is based in Long Beach, California.

PicMonkey Collage
Octahedron Side Table $299.00. Circle table with octahedron shaped wire frame base.    Steel welded construction. Durable powder coat finish.

Captura de pantalla 2016-06-26 a las 16.43.30
Rod+Weave Chair – Powder Coated $1,225.00. Solid hex rod frame, powder coated. Natural vegetable oil tanned leather, woven seat and back. 
Captura de pantalla 2016-06-26 a las 16.43.01
Octahedron Stool from $325.00. Wire frame, octahedron style base with footrests.

I find these pieces refreshing and very cool. But most importantly they are not pretentious, but good design with a really good finish. The pot stands and structures are very interesting. I look forward to an outdoor collection.

PicMonkey Collage

PicMonkey Collage

Last week I went to Grow London, a show that has been running for three years featuring contemporary design for the garden, and I was surprised to find Eric there. I actually thought to myself that I had seen the pieces somewhere else, without realising that I see them regularly on Instagram.

The Column Planters, launched at Grow London, are some of my favourite pieces. They have a zinc plated drip tray incorporated into the stand (rust resistant).

Captura de pantalla 2016-06-26 a las 18.00.48

Captura de pantalla 2016-06-26 a las 18.01.31
Eric Trine at Grow London 2016.

This was his first time exhibiting in the UK, and I hope this ended up being a successful show. I know it is quite difficult to trade in Europe being a small business from the other side of the pond. But I am sure that this was only the first step until we start hearing more about Eric in London.

Some other interesting pieces:

PicMonkey Collage
Bar of Soap Tables. Coffee table design that mimics the form of worn down bar of soap. The organic shape and contours are created to highlight the flow and pattern of the wood grain. 
WallWilly2_pink
“The Wall Willy” $20.00. Wall mounted hook.

 

We have been thinking about going to California for quite a while, so I look forward to visiting the studio if we manage to fit that trip in any time soon.

PicMonkey Collage
Follow @etrine on Instagram for some inspiration. You will also find some dance-clips.

 

Leave a Reply

