Stromabakes – Designer bakery

This is design taken to its primary expression, food. But this is not just food, these are made to order, one of a kind baked goods.

Stroma Alexander-Sinclair works by commission only. For any special occasion or for an intimate dinner party there is nothing better than a homemade loaf of bread, or something sweet and exquisite for pudding.

The luxury of the small things is much more appreciated when it is custom designed. Stroma only uses seasonal produce so your cakes would change accordingly with the seasons.

This is a small selection of what you can expect. You can find a bigger selection of muffins, fruitcakes and crazy cakes on Instagram.

2 (1)
Butterscotch cake with hazelnut whisps

4
Apple cake with maple syrup icing
6
Chelsea buns
8
Passion fruit cheesecake, Guinness cupcakes, brownies and tropical fruits tarts.
10
Lemon chick tart

4 quick questions with Stroma:

The Hunter: Why did you start baking?
Stroma: I have always been a big fan of anything sweet, desserts have always been my favourite. I think there is a lot more scope for all things creative with cakes, desserts and sugar.

TH: How long have you been baking?
S: I have always baked, but I properly started about 5 years ago when I started uni.

TH: Do you have a speciality or a signature cake?
S: I don’t have one. I still have so many things that I want to try. I have lists of new ideas and things to test, or cakes I have baked but I want to tweak.

TH: Which one was your most memorable commission so far? 
S: You get a full range of commissions, birthdays, weddings, baby showers or just casual Thursday cake. The one that sticks in my mind is a The Only Way is Essex themed birthday cake, which ended up being a pink cake with leopard print white chocolate, and a whole lot of vajazzle glitter!

 

2 (4)
Mojito mini cupcakes.
6 (1)
Summer berry red velvet cake.
8 (1)
Lemon and thyme drizzle loaf.
10 (1)
Chocolate cake with berries.

I kept my favourite creation so far for the end since we commissioned our wedding cake to Stroma and she made this superb quirky Victoria sponge for us. I can tell you that it was delicious.

121
Victoria sponge wedding cake.

140

 

If you want to know more about Stroma‘s work, follow her on Instagram (plenty of yummy samples). Also visit Stromabakes.

For placing any orders: stromabakes@gmail.com

393289_10150518397797738_960838840_n
Artistic Stroma
Leave a Reply

