Kitchen gadgets design


I want to show you some practical design. The one that will fill your kitchen units with lots of useful items. The problem comes when you use that device only once and it keeps taking space but you do not really want to get rid of it.

Anyway, I think there is some serious thinking behind them and they deserve some respect. As everything we use in life, things have to be conceived, drawn, tested and modified until they finally reach the market. I brought you a small sample from a shop called Premier, upstate New York. It is highly recommended for delicatessen and good wines.

Let’s start with this tomato holder. I have my doubts as I can’t imagine having to wash this thing every time:

IMG_7467

On the other hand I never thought the following device existed. I honestly don’t very much enjoy removing the leaves from my strawberries:

IMG_7483

IMG_7484

How to remove the cherry pits:

IMG_7473

Or how to separate those annoying filters!!:

IMG_7491

I am really curious about the following two items:

IMG_7470

IMG_7478

This is a very clever idea, although I cover everything with cling film:

IMG_7475

At my parents the rule was finishing it before leaving a small piece of anything. But someone had to come up with this idea:

IMG_7489

IMG_7472

Have you ever wondered how to butter your corn? The following item will make kids enjoy the experience:

IMG_7471

What about cleaning vegetables before eating them? I never thought you would need a specific brush for each veggie; in fact to me they all look the same:

IMG_7482

IMG_7481

Chef Harvey is the most amazing brand. For anything you might need to do in your kitchen, and I mean anything, there is a gadget in the market:

IMG_7479

IMG_7476

IMG_7468

The following section is quite controversial. When I was a kid I was always told that food was not a toy, so when eating we had to respect some rules and manners. To me, the following items are wrong since they distract the kids from the real purpose of eating and they turn it into a game. But what are your thoughts about them?:

IMG_7498

IMG_7497

IMG_7495

A cool spoon is fun, but this is a complete different level, transporting peas from point A to point B or piling up the mash….I guess the food should be eaten at some point:

IMG_7493

IMG_7494

IMG_7492

Finally “the one”, the gadget we all wished we had at that time when we were crying our eyes out over an onion:

IMG_7486

IMG_7487

5 Comments Add yours

  1. digger666 says:

    Reblogged this on digger666 and commented:
    If you were writing fiction, you really couldn’t make up some of these gadgets.

    1. Thank you for reblogging!!

  2. Vibeke says:

    A question: The coconut tool also helps you open the coconut? Because I don’t really have a saw around at my place, and that was the way my dad fixed the “problem” when I was a kid…. So look for the coconut opener tool next time, ok? 🙂 Because I haven’t eaten coconut since!

    And we could’t play with food either, but experience has showed me that for the new generation, that’s the way to do it…. Pea transporter – make sure it gets cold and yucky before eating =P

    Onion Goggles – no comment to the design 😦

    1. I didn’t get to use any of the gadgets. I am afraid there is nothing that could beat the saw.

Leave a Reply

